h1

Axe no more questions…

September 2, 2008

 

I got a new deodorant called Axe. As I was putting it on tonight I was thinking about the commercial for it, “Axe… it drives women crazy”. I think I am going to change to a different brand. I really don’t think I would like to be responsible for doing that to someone. I don’t know if it is an immediate reaction from women (I haven’t noticed any problems yet) or if it is something that works on them over time. Either way though I don’t want to be the one responsible for causing this kind of trouble.

 

This also got me thinking about the “old days” back before daily showers and deodorants. Some of the greatest Love Stories we know of; Romeo & Juliet, Lancelot & Guinevere, Joe & Emily all happened without the use of body sprays, deodorants, or any other ‘smell good’ stuff. And we’re still talking about these people!

 

Just imagine ole Lancelot coming back from a hard day at the office where he had to smite three dragons, compete in two jousts, train the new guy and golf the back nine with King Arthur. Guinevere runs into his arms as he parks his trusty steed and the little ‘chirp’ is heard from its alarm.

 

She hadn’t exactly had an easy day either, yet somehow, they were able to have this mad passionate love affair without any daily hygiene… I don’t know how any of us are even here today…

2 comments

  1. it’s the lack of dental hygiene in that era that would make me gag…


  2. i NEVER would have made it back then!! i want to hurl just thinkin bout it now! stick to the AXE!



Leave a Reply

