h1

Decisions…

March 27, 2009

Decisions…

They are a part of life. And, usually, not a fun one.

When they are cut and dried, like would you rather have a Cherry Slurpee or a shot of Castor Oil, they are easy. But those decisions are few and far between.

If you have followed me, blog or Twitter-wise, then you know how much I love living downtown Chicago. Well, my lease on the condo is up on March 31 and I had to make a choice… 3 hours of commute to the office or move out of downtown into the ‘burbs.

For once in my life, I made a practical decision… move to the ‘burbs.

I will miss my 40th floor balcony above the House of Blues. I will miss the city noise and shuffle. And, honestly, I will miss the commute.

The act of moving is always a pain in the ass. But leaving downtown Chicago hurts in more ways than I thought it would.

I hate making decisions…

5 comments

  1. IMO Move to where you can see the Sears tower on a clear day. 😀
    It’s good to have a little change when you can. Metra is always an option for a weekend. And who knows. You might be able to leave your doors unlocked. 😉

    I wish you luck in your new adventures!

    P.S. Don’t forget to have a party in the old place the day before you move out. Just make it a Bring your own folding chairs and an open bar. 😉


  2. At my age, (which I’m not telling, but rest assured, I know who Jimi Hendrix was) I’ve learned that practicality only goes so far. Hopefully your move is temporary & you can get back to the city you love, very soon.


  3. My best friend just moved to suburbia there. I’m coming to visit in the summer, and can’t wait to share Chicago with my kids.

    I hope you find a great place that makes the move okay.


  4. Gosh, I hate making decisions too. Decisions for me usually mean change. I don’t like change very much. So I put up with a bunch a crap, in exchange.
    I am very glad to have met you 😀


  5. Moving out of the city was the best thing I ever did! I was not one for the hustle and bustle and all the noise. Now I can sit on my back porch and watch the deer walk through the creek! Good luck with your move, embrace it.



Leave a Reply

